Loading ...



(4) Overall Rating
Write a Review
Based on 125 reviews
Albert
Albert
02/11/2022
đź‘Ť
Claire Kaiden
Claire Kaiden
21/10/2022
I love DC Computers— I’ve purchased a monitor, laptop, and 8-in-1 dongle from them and all have been great! Their customer service is spectacular and they have a team of highly educated and helpful staff. They even helped me with an issue I had with a mouse that I didn’t purchase at the store. Definitely recommend stopping in if you have any tech needs… a great Hillcrest local business.
Phil Miller
Phil Miller
11/10/2022
In brief, they saved me some hassle from buying a cable that would fit but not work, and suggested an equal priced alternative that does. I have a monitor with several inputs, that I switch between to display from different computers. Its HDMI input has become flaky, so I needed to switch my primary Mac Mini to feeding it through a DisplayPort or mini DisplayPort input. I was going to try using its HDMI output to drive that, but they let me know that only works the other way around. So, I got a USB-C/Thunderbolt to DisplayPort cable instead, on their suggestion. It works like charm, 4K@60Hz. I've picked up some other stuff I needed in short notice in the past from them, too. They've been quick, well stocked, helpful, and friendly.
Emily Schuck
Emily Schuck
21/09/2022
I cannot recommend this spot more highly! Though it sometimes may seem counterintuitive to go to a store that is not Apple for mac computers, the techs here are incredible, thoughtful, and affordable. I took my computer in with a strange battery problem, and they replaced it quickly, while also updating my operating system and making sure that all of my applications were compatible with the new OS. Michael was my technician, and he took the time to explain to me what I could better do for my machine to keep the battery healthy and how and what he did to fix it. Overall 11/10.
Sophie Mueller
Sophie Mueller
31/08/2022
I’ve gone in multiple times to get help with my laptop and cell phone and each time the people working are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable
Kyler Boeck
Kyler Boeck
30/08/2022
Their customer service is lack luster and promised that if they sold me something that didn’t work I could come back and they would work to get my computer working with a new part. This didn’t happen and I left with no working computer plus couldn’t return the stuff they sold. Don’t go here!
Dr Heather Loveland
Dr Heather Loveland
26/07/2022
I went to them 2 years ago and they were so great. They replaced my screen on my MacBook in record time! Well they were no less spectacular today. Mike helped me out and was so patient and knowledgeable. I went in with my 10 year old MacBook to see if sprucing it up was worth it, or should I look for a new computer? He talked with me in detail and was very forthcoming about my options. I decided to go with a 2020 MacBook that was apple refurbished. I got a great deal and felt very well taken care of when I left! This will continue to be my go to stop for all my computer needs. Thanks again Mike and please go see them!!!
Aaron Jennejahn
Aaron Jennejahn
11/07/2022
I called them for help with my computer and he gave me the help that I desperately needed after banging my head on the keyboard for hours trying to figure out what was wrong. Very friendly
Jake Dalbey
Jake Dalbey
09/07/2022
They’re like the GameStop of reselling computers. Honestly thats mean to GameStop because even they’d give you a better deal.
Some Where
Some Where
09/07/2022
These guys are great. Great location in Hillcrest. Super service. I purchased the laptop from them and it has been great. Skip the big guys and have confidence to go to them at DC computers. Thank you

Newsletter signup

Error: Contact form not found.